Started Psmf and getting light headed

HeatherM

This is my first time doing psmf. I stayed around 500 cal Tues-Fri, and had a steak Sat night as my "free" meal. Sat morning I had a couple episodes of light-headedness. I assume that's from being so low-calorie, right? And there's not much I can do about that. I'm taking some mg/sodium/potassium, though not high doses. I worry about the amount of potassium recommended, because I keep reading it's dangerous. Right now I'm doing 1 99mg potassium, and a couple g sodium. (I do mg all the time I'm on low carb to keep things moving, though that doesn't seem to be an issue right now. Maybe the Bronkaid/caffeine is loosening things up for me). Just doing 1 dose of the Bronkaid/caffeine for now, as I adjust.

Lisa Jacobs

You need 5000-7000+ mg sodium per day to supplement what your body excretes due to lack of carbs. Also supplement potassium and magnesium for best electrolyte balance!

Rae12

sounds like its more due to not enough electrolytes than not enough calories..NO SUCH THING AS TOO LOW CALORIC INTAKE (unless you are exercising very heavily ) make sure meeting your protein Remember you cant do this half way and meet whatever goal you have. Let the Years of hard research they have put in work for you ....

Tyler H

it can be hard to drink the electrolytes in water for some... I try and supplement w chicken bolluion cubes since Im not a coffee drinker..Its what I break my IF with (after 16 oz water.)...and also have a cup of it before bed ........

Tim Bates

I take 3 99mg pills of potassium a day, especially if I'm not getting many veggies in. Your light headedness may be the result of an electrolyte imbalance.

HeatherM

So, up my sodium and potassium? I think I need to lower mg--bowels are getting too loose from the caffeine, I guess. Anyone have trouble taking things on an empty stomach? I save my multi-vitamin for meal time, because I KNOW that causes me nausea. Are the other supplements ok on an empty stomach?