Is bike-riding a good exercise for losing weight?

Julz98

Hello, I enjoy riding a bicycle every day and I'm just want to know if riding a bicycle is good to lose weight.

myblogger

Yes, it is good for exercise. It helps you a lot for losing weight because it perspire you every time you do this. Biking for me is good exercise for loosing your weight effectively.

juanmateo

Of course, I am a amateur cyclist. Before I started cycling. My weight is 70 kg with height of 5'7 at the age of 20. Very over weight right? Haha. Then I started to go for cardio excercise such as jogging and cycling then after 4 months with proper diet and rest I lost 18 kg. You can do it too. Goodluck!

shai

Yes of course! I’ve seen friends shed half their size and heard from readers who have lost more than 100 pounds by adding cycling to their weight loss arsenal, which, yes, must include a healthy diet. Riding a bike makes you feel like a kid. You can go places and explore, pedal through pretty scenery, and feel the fresh air wash over you. You’re not looking at the clock willing your obligatory 30 minutes to go by. You’re enjoying the ride and getting some exercise.
I have also read that exercise science shows that high-intensity interval training (HIIT) is a fast way to boost your fitness, rev your metabolism, and stimulate human growth hormone, all of which help you ultimately fry more fat. There’s no better place to push those max intervals than on a bike because there’s zero impact, just effort. Cycling is so gentle on your joints it is often recommended as the exercise of choice for people with arthritis and other joint ailments.

AnneNoir

Yes, my friend lost some weight when she started Biking every afternoon as her exercise and she started to eat healthy and cut out junk foods.

myra21

Yes bike riding can lose weight especially if you do it atleast half an hour five times a week and adding a healthy diet.Cycling helps to burn calories fast.

logitech19