Diet Chocolate Cake

18 ounce box chocolate cake milk, 3 eggs, 1⁄3 cup applesauce, 2 tablespoons canola oil, 1 1⁄2 cups water, 2 tablespoons cocoa powder

It looks good, I love cake and chocolate lol.
It will fit great in my free meals.
Please, describe all the process, I'm not good at cooking. :p

It looks good, I love cake and chocolate lol.
It will fit great in my free meals.
Please, describe all the process, I'm not good at cooking. :p
  1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees (or temperature recommended on cake mix box). Lightly grease two 8 or 9 inch round non-stick cake pans. Mix together cake mix, cocoa powder, eggs, oil, and water using electric mixer. Note: if mix looks too dry, add more applesauce or if mix looks too wet, hold back some water. Bake for recommended baking time on cake box. Do not overbake. Remove from oven and cool completely.
  2. Frosting: Over medium heat, combine pudding mix, skim milk, and cocoa powder. Bring to boil for 2 minutes, constantly stirring with spatula. Cool pudding to room temperature.
  3. Frost cake by placing first cake round on platter. Cut top of cake flat and remove any excess cake. Apply half of the frosting to the cake. Add second cake round to the spread frosting. Push down slightly so the pudding is visible between the layers. Add remaining frosting to top of cake, keeping it 1/2 inch away from edge of cake all the way around. Chill in refrigerator overnight. Note: the moisture from the frosting pudding mix will soak into the cakes and create a very moist, almost pudding-like consistency.
that is the process enjoy.

wallet

I am a chocolate lover myself, but I am not cooking it I will ask my wife to make it for me. Thanks for sharing!

ion

I think my boss will be happy to try this. She loves chocolate but she doesn't want to eat anymore because she said she will gain weights again by eating chocolates. I think this one is applicable for her, thanks for this.

Lost93